OWS Off-Shore Wind Solutions GmbH (OWS), ROBUR Wind GmbH (ROBUR WIND) and Wind Multiplikator GmbH (WM) are pleased to announce that they have entered into a global partnership which will combine OWS’s significant operational and executional experience, ROBUR WIND’s On- and Offshore Services experience and WM’s extensive experience in operational management. The value proposition for our clients will be the delivery of targeted asset & operational management services, including engineering support for the on- & offshore wind industry.

René Psarski, MD ROBUR WIND and Michael Munder-Oschimek, MD OWS

With optimised wind farm operations and asset management playing an increasingly critical role for the owners and operators, the complementary collaboration is designed to use an agile approach towards customer demands to develop strategies, systems and solutions which enhance operational output.

The partnership brings together three industry experts whose employees have been part of the offshore wind journey from the very beginning. It is intended to complement each other’s service offering and to limit asset and operational risks for its customers.

Michael Munder-Oschimek MD of OWS stated “This partnership will expand our on- and offshore wind services and expertise we have already built up. We are looking forward to bringing in our existing OEM-like setup in Emden with direct quay access, 450-ton gantry crane, large storage areas, main component overhauling facilities and 24/7 control room”.

René Psarski MD of ROBUR WIND stated “We at ROBUR WIND are enthusiastic about this partnership that will not only expand our services but also improve the way of operation and maintenance of on- and offshore wind farms. We think that with our joint vision on how to engage colleagues and clients, this corporation has a lot of potential.”

Nils Vetter MD of Wind Multiplikator stated “We are very excited to combine further the specific strengths of Wind Multiplikator in the areas of Project Management, QHSE and Engineering with the know-how of OWS and ROBUR. This will result in better performing wind farms and higher revenue for our clients”.

About OWS Off-Shore Wind Solutions (OWS):

As a service provider in the onshore and especially offshore sector, we consider all life cycles of a wind turbine. Our broad range of services includes the construction and commissioning of wind farms as well as their maintenance, repair and the implementation of refit measures. Conveniently located in Emden, close to the port and the railroad network, OWS meets the logistical challenges of the industry just as competently as the technical tasks.
A total of over 40,000m² of hall space and 28,000m² of storage space are available for storage and transport logistics, but also for manufacturing and repair work of nacelles or rotor blades. With our technical know-how we are also at your side for engineering and prototype production.
We enable an independent offshore deployment of our certified personnel by means of a modern offshore supply vessel including a traffic light man system.
Our range of services is rounded off by a control room that enables you to operate your wind farm safely 24/7, as well as our support in the areas of occupational health and safety and environmental and quality management.

About Wind Multiplikator GmbH (WM):

Wind Multiplikator GmbH, based in Bremen, was founded by Michael Munder-Oschimek at the end of 2014. Wind Multiplikator operates mainly in the offshore wind energy sector and specializes in the management of projects and the provision of consulting and engineering services.
Since mid-2016, Wind Multiplikator GmbH has a 100% subsidiary: Wind Multiplikator QHSE GmbH (headquarters: Bremen). Wind Multiplikator QHSE takes care of all quality topics and handles projects in the areas of occupational safety, health and environmental protection. Since 2020 Wind Multiplikator GmbH and MML Solutions partnered to create WME GmbH, to offer engineering services to the on & offshore wind industry, specializing in drive train assessments and repairs.
Our goal is to successfully complete projects for our customers within the defined time, budget and quality.

About ROBUR Wind GmbH (ROBUR WIND):

ROBUR WIND is part of ROBUR and combines all competences and services around onshore and offshore wind turbines. With almost 1.000 colleagues in Europe, North and South America, ROBUR WIND offers its customers the entire range of services for the long-term economic success of their turbines – onshore and offshore. We offer service and maintenance (O&M), major component exchange and repair, rotor blade and tower services, electrical and mechanical assembly, electrical engineering, qualification and training as well as obstacle marking.
ROBUR WIND is characterized by a high degree of readiness for innovation, cross-manufacturer technical know-how and proven expertise – not least thanks to its profound know-how in the field of prototype erection. As an independent service partner of manufacturers, owners and operators, we also make our contribution to ensuring that onshore and offshore wind turbines throughout Europe produce a reliable total output of over 170 GW.

For questions please ask: Melina Matz
Sales & Marketing Manager
+49 160 93 16 53 37
melina.matz@robur-group.com

More information about OWS: www.offshore-wind-solutions.de
More information about WM: www.windmultiplikator.de
More information about ROBUR WIND: www.robur-wind.com

ROBUR Wind GmbH took over the operations of WKA Blade Service GmbH with effect from 30.12.2020 and thus strengthens the rotor blade division of ROBUR WIND for a comprehensive range of services - all from a single source.

“For 25 years, WKA Blade Service GmbH has been a well-known and reliable partner for the inspection, repair and optimization of rotor blades from all manufacturers. Our goal is to unite comprehensive services in the onshore and offshore business under the brand of ROBUR WIND. In order to do justice to this unity, not only in name, it was time to integrate the operational business of WKA into ROBUR WIND and to push ahead with its internationalization,” explains Kyriakos Kosmidis, Managing Director of WKA.  

“Our portfolio of services showed parallels and we have steadily developed together over the past years. We are pleased to be able to present ourselves even more strongly as a single unit and to offer a comprehensive service portfolio”, says René Psarski, Managing Director of ROBUR Wind GmbH.

ROBUR Wind GmbH with its meanwhile 250 experts combines all competences and services along the entire value chain in the onshore and offshore wind industry – all from one source. “The addition from a single source makes it even clearer to our partners that there is now only one point of contact, namely ROBUR Wind GmbH. We now cover the entire life cycle of a wind turbine in our services,” adds René Psarski.

“The idea and concept behind ROBUR WIND is very exciting and I am pleased to be able to join the company at this stage,” says Michael Finnern, who has headed the operational rotor blade unit since January. “With Michael, we have been able to attract a true expert in the wind industry. With his extensive career, including as Managing Director of BARD Service and BARD Logistik GmbH and most recently at WP Offshore B.V., he knows how the wind blows in our business and what matters. Both in wind energy and in the downstream process of disposal, he enriches us with his know-how. Primarily in rotor blade disposal, which is often a major problem in the field of wind energy disposal, he can support us with his knowledge in the recycling of individual components and optimize the process so that we can make our contribution to a better environment here as well “, Kyriakos Kosmidis elaborates. “I am very much looking forward to forging everything into one with my colleagues and growing with my new partner by my side,” concludes Michael Finnern. 

WKA is now ROBUR Wind Holding GmbH

ROBUR Wind GmbH will continue the business with its larger team at the headquarters in Bremen. The former WKA Blade Service GmbH has been renamed ROBUR Wind Holding GmbH since 31.12.2020 and will act as the holding of ROBUR Wind GmbH. The location in Lübeck will continue as a branch of ROBUR Wind GmbH.

 

About ROBUR Wind GmbH (ROBUR WIND):

ROBUR WIND is part of ROBUR and combines all competences and services around onshore and offshore wind turbines. With almost 1.000 colleagues in Europe, North and South America, ROBUR WIND offers its customers the entire range of services for the long-term economic success of their turbines – onshore and offshore. We offer service and maintenance (O&M), major component exchange and repair, rotor blade and tower services, electrical and mechanical assembly, electrical engineering, qualification and training as well as obstacle marking.

ROBUR WIND is characterized by a high degree of readiness for innovation, cross-manufacturer technical know-how and proven expertise – not least thanks to its profound know-how in the field of prototype erection. As an independent service partner of manufacturers, owners and operators, we also make our contribution to ensuring that onshore and offshore wind turbines throughout Europe produce a reliable total output of over 170 GW.

About WKA Blade Service GmbH (now part of ROBUR Wind GmbH):

WKA has been providing reliable service for all common rotor blade types and wind energy plants for 25 years. With perspective as a guarantee for calculated yields. On- and offshore. Through database tools, innovative materials as well as certified processes, WKA guarantees efficient and sustainable blade service. In addition to blade inspection, repair and optimization, WKA also offers blade replacement and complete recycling. WKA is also the ideal partner for upgrades such as pitch or aerodynamic optimization.

About ROBUR Industry Service Group GmbH (ROBUR):

Founded in 2015 in response to the ecological change of industries and the changing challenges of high-quality and increasingly digital industrial services, ROBUR now ranks among the top 10 industrial service providers in Germany with sales of approx. EUR 200 million in 2019 and an established global presence.
Both the financing and the leadership of the group are characterized by partnership and entrepreneurialism. Our member companies benefit from the size and internationality of the group and can leverage sales, capacity utilization and management synergies.

More than 2,500 colleagues globally work in the wind, water, energy, industrials and process industries. As expert partners for our customers, we create holistic solutions from the planning and realization to  maintenance and operation, to the relocation and decommissioning and support our customers with digital, automation and data-insights solutions in shaping their digital transformation.

The challenges of ecological change are our drive for creating efficient, optimized and holistic solutions for the benefit of our customers, the environment and the future generations.

For questions please contact: Melina Matz
Sales & Marketing Manager
+49 160 93 16 53 37
melina.matz@robur-group.com

More information about ROBUR WIND: www.robur-wind.com
More information about ROBUR: www.robur-industry-service.com

OWS Off-Shore Wind Solutions GmbH (OWS), ROBUR Wind GmbH (ROBUR WIND) and Wind Multiplikator GmbH (WM) are pleased to announce that they have entered into a global partnership which will combine OWS’s significant operational and executional experience, ROBUR WIND’s On- and Offshore Services experience and WM’s extensive experience in operational management. The value proposition for our clients will be the delivery of targeted asset & operational management services, including engineering support for the on- & offshore wind industry.

René Psarski, MD ROBUR WIND und Michael Munder-Oschimek, MD OWS

Da der optimierte Betrieb von Windparks und das Asset Management eine immer wichtigere Rolle für die Eigentümer und Betreiber spielen, ist die ergänzende Zusammenarbeit darauf ausgelegt, mit einem agilen Ansatz gegenüber den Kundenanforderungen Strategien, Systeme und Lösungen zu entwickeln, die die Betriebsleistung verbessern.  

Die Partnerschaft bringt drei Branchenexperten zusammen, deren Mitarbeiter den Weg der Offshore-Windenergie von Anfang an begleitet haben. Sie soll das gegenseitige Serviceangebot ergänzen und die Anlagen- und Betriebsrisiken für ihre Kunden begrenzen. 

Michael Munder-Oschimek, Geschäftsführer von OWS, erklärt: “Diese Partnerschaft wird unsere On- und Offshore-Winddienstleistungen und unsere bereits aufgebaute Expertise erweitern. Wir freuen uns darauf, unser bestehendes OEM-ähnliches Setup in Emden mit direktem Kaizugang, 450-Tonnen-Portalkran, großen Lagerflächen, Überholungseinrichtungen für Hauptkomponenten und einem 24/7-Kontrollraum einzubringen”.

René Psarski, Geschäftsführer von ROBUR WIND, fügt hinzu: “Wir bei ROBUR WIND sind begeistert von dieser Partnerschaft, die nicht nur unsere Dienstleistungen erweitern, sondern auch die Art und Weise des Betriebs und der Wartung von On- und Offshore-Windparks verbessern wird. Wir denken, dass dieses Unternehmen mit unserer gemeinsamen Vision, wie wir Kollegen und Kunden einbinden können, viel Potenzial hat.” 

Nils Vetter, Geschäftsführer von Wind Multiplikator, erklärte: “Wir freuen uns sehr, die spezifischen Stärken von Wind Multiplikator in den Bereichen Projektmanagement, QHSE und Engineering mit dem Know-how von OWS und ROBUR weiter zu kombinieren. Dies wird zu besser funktionierenden Windparks und höheren Erträgen für unsere Kunden führen”.

Über OWS Off-Shore Wind Solutions (OWS):

Als Dienstleister im Onshore- und insbesondere im Offshore-Bereich betrachten wir alle Lebenszyklen einer Windenergieanlage. Unser breites Leistungsspektrum umfasst die Errichtung und Inbetriebnahme von Windparks ebenso wie deren Wartung, Reparatur und die Durchführung von Refit-Maßnahmen. Verkehrsgünstig in Emden gelegen, in der Nähe des Hafens und des Schienennetzes, stellt sich OWS den logistischen Herausforderungen der Branche ebenso kompetent wie den technischen Aufgaben.
Insgesamt stehen über 40.000m² Hallenfläche und 28.000m² Lagerfläche für die Lager- und Transportlogistik, aber auch für Fertigungs- und Reparaturarbeiten von Gondeln oder Rotorblättern zur Verfügung. Auch für das Engineering und die Prototypenfertigung stehen wir Ihnen mit unserem technischen Know-how zur Seite.
Einen unabhängigen Offshore-Einsatz unseres zertifizierten Personals ermöglichen wir durch ein modernes Offshore-Versorgungsschiff inklusive Ampelmannsystem.
Eine Leitwarte, die Ihnen den sicheren Betrieb Ihres Windparks rund um die Uhr ermöglicht, sowie unsere Unterstützung in den Bereichen Arbeitsschutz, Umwelt- und Qualitätsmanagement runden unser Leistungsspektrum ab. 

Über Wind Multiplikator GmbH (WM):

Die Wind Multiplikator GmbH mit Sitz in Bremen wurde Ende 2014 von Michael Munder-Oschimek gegründet. Wind Multiplikator ist ein Unternehmen aus dem Bereich Offshore Windenergie, welches sich auf das Management von Projekten sowie die Erbringung von Beratungs- und Engineering-Dienstleistungen spezialisiert hat. Seit Mitte 2016 hat die Wind Multiplikator GmbH eine 100%-Tochter: die Wind Multiplikator QHSE GmbH (Sitz: Bremen). Wind Multiplikator QHSE kümmert sich um alle Qualitäts-Themen und bearbeitet Projekte aus den Bereichen Arbeits-, Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz.
Unser Ziel ist es, für unsere Kunden Projekte innerhalb der definierten Zeit, des festgelegten Budgets und in vereinbarter Qualität erfolgreich fertigzustellen.

Über ROBUR Wind GmbH (ROBUR WIND):

ROBUR WIND ist Teil der ROBUR und vereint alle Kompetenzen und Services rund um Onshore und Offshore Windenergieanlagen. Mit nunmehr fast 1.000 Kolleginnen und Kollegen in Europa, Nord- und Süd-Amerika bietet die ROBUR WIND ihren Kunden die gesamte Servicepalette für den langfristigen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg ihrer Anlagen – Onshore und Offshore. An Land und auf See bieten wir Service und Wartung (O&M), Großkomponententausch und -instandsetzung, Rotorblatt- und Turmservices, elektrische und mechanische Montage, Elektrotechnik, Qualifizierung und Training sowie Hinderniskennzeichnung.

Ein hohes Maß an Innovationsbereitschaft, herstellerübergreifendem technischen Sachverstand und ausgewiesener Expertise zeichnen ROBUR WIND aus – nicht zuletzt dank profundem Know-how im Bereich Prototypenerrichtung. Als unabhängiger Servicepartner von Herstellern, Eigentümern und Betreibern leisten auch wir unseren Beitrag dazu, dass Onshore und Offshore Windenergieanlagen in ganz Europa eine verlässliche Gesamtleistung von über 170 GW produzieren.

Für Fragen bitte wenden an: Melina Matz
Sales & Marketing Manager
+49 160 93 16 53 37
melina.matz@robur-group.com

Weitere Informationen zur OWS: www.offshore-wind-solutions.de
Weitere Informationen zur WM: www.windmultiplikator.de
Weitere Informationen zur ROBUR WIND: www.robur-wind.com

Die ROBUR Wind GmbH übernimmt mit Wirkung zum 30.12.2020 den operativen Geschäftsbetrieb der WKA Blade Service GmbH und verstärkt somit die Rotorblattsparte der ROBUR WIND für ein umfassendes Dienstleistungsangebot – alles aus einer Hand

„Seit 25 Jahren ist die WKA Blade Service GmbH ein bekannter und zuverlässiger Partner für die Inspektion, Reparatur und Optimierungen an Rotorblättern aller Hersteller. Unser Ziel ist es unter der Brand von ROBUR WIND umfassende Service-Dienstleistungen im On- und Offshore Geschäft zu vereinen. Um dieser Einheit nicht nur namentlich gerecht zu werden, war es an der Zeit, das operative Geschäft der WKA in die ROBUR WIND zu integrieren und die Internationalisierung weiter voranzutreiben“, erklärt Kyriakos Kosmidis, Managing Director der WKA.  

„Unser Leistungsportfolio wies Parallelen auf und wir haben uns in den letzten Jahren stetig zusammen weiterentwickelt. Wir freuen uns, nun als eine Einheit noch stärker aufzutreten und ein umfangreiches Dienstleistungsportfolio anbieten zu können“ so René Psarski, Geschäftsführer der ROBUR Wind GmbH.

Die ROBUR Wind GmbH vereint mit Ihren mittlerweile 250 Expertinnen und Experten alle Kompetenzen und Services entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette in der Onshore und Offshore Windindustrie – alles aus einer Hand. „Gerade der Zusatz Alles aus einer Hand verdeutlicht für unsere Partner nochmal, dass es nur noch eine Anlaufstelle gibt, nämlich die ROBUR Wind GmbH. Wir decken nun den gesamten Lebenszyklus einer Windkraftanlage in unseren Services ab“, fügt René Psarski hinzu. 

„Die Idee und das Konzept hinter der ROBUR Wind GmbH ist sehr spannend und ich freue mich, in dieser Phase in das Unternehmen einsteigen zu können“, so Michael Finnern, der die operative Rotorblatteinheit seit dem Januar leitet. „Wir konnten mit Michael einen wahren Experten in der Windindustrie für uns gewinnen. Mit seiner bisherigen umfassenden Laufbahn, u.a. als Geschäftsführer der BARD Service und BARD Logistik GmbH sowie zuletzt bei der WP Offshore B.V. weiß er, wie der Wind in unserem Geschäft weht und worauf es ankommt. Sowohl in der Windenergie als auch im nachgelagerten Prozess der Entsorgung bereichert er uns mit seinem Know-how. Primär in der Rotorblattentsorgung, welches oft ein Hauptproblem im Bereich der Windenergie-Entsorgung ist, kann er uns mit seinem Wissen in der Verwertung einzelner Komponenten unterstützen und den Prozess optimieren, damit wir auch hier unseren Beitrag zu einer besseren Umwelt leisten können “, führt Kyriakos Kosmidis aus. „Ich freue mich sehr darauf, mit den Kolleginnen und Kollegen alles zu einer Einheit zu schmieden und mit meinem neuen Partner an der Seite zu wachsen“, schließt Michael Finnern ab. 

Die WKA wird die ROBUR Wind Holding GmbH

Die ROBUR Wind GmbH wird die Geschäfte mit Ihrer größeren Mannschaft am Standort Bremen fortführen. Die ehemals WKA Blade Service GmbH ist seit dem 31.12.2020 in die ROBUR Wind Holding GmbH umbenannt worden und wird als Muttergesellschaft der ROBUR Wind GmbH fungieren. Der Standort in Lübeck wird als Niederlassung der ROBUR Wind GmbH fortgeführt.

 

Über ROBUR Wind GmbH (ROBUR WIND):

ROBUR WIND ist Teil der ROBUR und vereint alle Kompetenzen und Services rund um Onshore und Offshore Windenergieanlagen. Mit nunmehr fast 1.000 Kolleginnen und Kollegen in Europa, Nord- und Süd-Amerika bietet die ROBUR WIND ihren Kunden die gesamte Servicepalette für den langfristigen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg ihrer Anlagen – Onshore und Offshore. An Land und auf See bieten wir Service und Wartung (O&M), Großkomponententausch und -instandsetzung, Rotorblatt- und Turmservices, elektrische und mechanische Montage, Elektrotechnik, Qualifizierung und Training sowie Hinderniskennzeichnung.

Ein hohes Maß an Innovationsbereitschaft, herstellerübergreifendem technischen Sachverstand und ausgewiesener Expertise zeichnen ROBUR WIND aus – nicht zuletzt dank profundem Know-how im Bereich Prototypenerrichtung. Als unabhängiger Servicepartner von Herstellern, Eigentümern und Betreibern leisten auch wir unseren Beitrag dazu, dass Onshore und Offshore Windenergieanlagen in ganz Europa eine verlässliche Gesamtleistung von über 170 GW produzieren.

Über WKA Blade Service GmbH (jetzt Teil der ROBUR Wind GmbH):

WKA bietet seit 25 Jahren zuverlässigen Service für alle gängigen Rotorblatttypen und Windenergieanlagen. Mit Perspektive als Garantie für kalkulierte Erträge. On- und Offshore. Durch Datenbank-Tools, innovative Materialien sowie zertifizierte Prozesse, garantiert WKA effizienten und nachhaltigen Blatt Service. Neben der Inspektion, Reparatur und Optimierung von Blättern, bietet WKA auch den Blatttausch und das komplette Recycling an. Auch für Upgrades wie Pitch- oder aerodynamische Optimierung ist WKA der ideale Partner.

Über ROBUR Industry Service Group GmbH (ROBUR):

In 2015 als Antwort auf die sich verändernden Herausforderungen hochwertiger und immer digitaler werdenden Industrieservicedienstleistungen gegründet, gehört ROBUR mit mittlerweile 20 Unternehmen und rund EUR 200 Mio. Umsatz in 2019  zu den Top 10 Industrieservicedienstleistern in Deutschland mit weltweiter Präsenz. Sowohl die Finanzierung als auch die Führung der Gruppe sind partnerschaftlich und unternehmerisch geprägt. Die Unternehmen profitieren von der Größe und Internationalität der Gruppe und können Vertriebs-, Auslastungs- und Managementsynergien nutzen. 
Circa  2.500 Kolleginnen und Kollegen arbeiten in den Industriesegmenten Wind, Wasser, Energie, Industrials und Prozessindustrie, schaffen so als kompetenter Partner ganzheitliche Lösungen von Planung und Realisation über Installation, Betrieb und Instandhaltung bis zu Verlagerung und Rückbau. Sie unterstützen mit Digital- und Automatisierungs- sowie Data-Insightslösungen bei der Gestaltung der digitalen Transformation. Dabei sind die Herausforderungen des ökologischen Wandels der Antrieb für die Schaffung von effizienten, optimierten und ganzheitlichen Lösungen zum Vorteil unserer Kunden, der Umwelt und nachfolgender Generationen. 

Für Fragen bitte wenden an: Melina Matz
Sales & Marketing Manager
+49 160 93 16 53 37
melina.matz@robur-group.com

Weitere Informationen zur ROBUR WIND: www.robur-wind.com
Weitere Informationen zur ROBUR: www.robur-industry-service.com